6 Balmain x H&M Pieces I Can’t Wait to Buy

When I heard that Oliver Rousting created a Balmain collection for H&M prices, I honestly thought it was a joke. And now that the show has launched, the fashion world is in love. Here are 6 pieces that I can’t get out of my head!


1. Jacquard-knit Cotton Sweater: I love the large stripes, and the pop of the metal studs on the top gives this sweater dimension and typical Balmain twist.

sweater


2. Suede Boots: I love how Oliver Rousteing reimagined classic black suede boots, making them into a statement-piece rather than an accessory. I love aesthetic of the three buckles, and of course the genius addition of the metal toe.

hm-x-balmain-2015-SL-239


3. Wool Jacket with Shawl Collar: I love how he plays the off white against the black collar, and I love the choice of leaving the buttons off this jacket.
jacket


4.Double-Breasted Coat: Rousteing strikes again, rethought what it meant to create a double breasted coat. No collar, and a beautifully minimalistic waist tie, a modern, sleek, and edgy necessity for this fall and winter. 
coat


5. Quilted Overalls: This brilliant jumpsuit makes the perfect fall statement piece. While this garment plays on the edge of a ski suit, this piece manages to maintain a very high fashion, editorial look thanks to the pops of zippers, quilting, and buttons.
hmprod (1)


6. Shirt with Shoulder Tabs: While I originally passed this shirt, it suddenly grew on me the second time around. I love how he uses only three statement, contrast buttons, and great colors on the shoulders. If this color scheme doesn’t scream autumnal, then I don’t know what does.hm-x-balmain-2015-SL-203

What did you think of this collection? Which pieces would you have chosen for your top 6? Let me know in the comment section below!

Stay youthful my darlings,

xoxo rxnkin

What do you think? Leave a reply here!